The research team is comprised of experienced clinicians in pre-hospital, emergency and critical care, as well as expertise in the development and dissemination of international resuscitation guidelines.

This clinical expertise is complimented by the research expertise of an established Clinical Trials Unit, (Bristol CTEU) which includes experts in study methods, statistics, and outcome assessment. The research group has strong patient and public involvement and excellent links with ambulance services and experts in the field within both the UK and internationally.

The study is formally supported by the College of Paramedics.

 

 

Some description Professor Jonathan Benger
Chief Investigator

Professor of Emergency Care, University of the West of England and Consultant in Emergency Medicine, University Hospitals Bristol NHS Foundation Trust

jonathan.benger@uwe.ac.uk

Some description Dr Jerry Nolan

Consultant in Anaesthesia
and Intensive Care Medicine, 
Royal United Hospital Bath
NHS Trust

jerry.nolan@btinternet.com

Some description Dr Stephen Brett

Head of Research for the Directorate of Anaesthetics and Critical Care, Imperial College London

stephen.brett@imperial.ac.uk

Some description Professor Barney Reeves

Co-Director of the Clinical Trials
and Evaluation Unit, Bristol

barney.reeves@bristol.ac.uk

Some description

Maddie Clout
Project Manager 

Clinical Trials and Evaluation Unit, Bristol

airways-2@bristol.ac.uk

Some description Dr Chris Rogers

Co-Director of the Clinical Trials 
and Evaluation Unit, Bristol

chris.rogers@bristol.ac.uk

  Mr Adrian South

Deputy Clinical Director, South Western Ambulance Service NHS Trust

adrian.south@swast.nhs.uk

  Dr Matthew Thomas

Consultant in Anaesthesia and Intensive Care, University Hospitals Bristol NHS Foundation Trust

matthew.thomas@uhbristol.nhs.uk

  Ms Sarah Black

Research & Audit Manager, South Western Ambulance Service NHS Trust

sarah.black@swast.nhs.uk




 

 

Some description Dr Sarah Voss

Senior Research Fellow in Emergency Care, University West of England

sarah.voss@uwe.ac.uk

Some description Dr Sarah Wordsworth

Health Economics Research Centre, Oxford

sarah.wordsworth@dph.ox.ac.uk

Some description Dr Jodi Taylor
Independent Collaborator

University of Bristol

j.taylor@bristol.ac.uk

  Kim Kirby
Lead Research Paramedic

South Western Ambulance Service NHS Trust

kim.kirby@swast.nhs.uk